• Forum membership has its advantages....

1st Baja 1000 Hungarian Racing Team

BajaHungary

Hello from Hungary!

I am very new to off-road rally racing but I want to fulfill my dream and complete the Baja 1000 in Class 11 as the first ever hungarian team. I would appreciate all your advises and tips to achive my goal. Now I preparing my first rally car (Lada 2121 (Niva) 1.6) to race in the hungarian rally raid championhip from next season. After I collected some experience I would like to build a VW Baja Bug and collect some sponsors to race Baja 1000. I already ordered the book 'Baja Bugs and Buggies: How to prepare VW-based cars for off-road fun and racing by Jeff Hibbard' and will read throug the SCORE rulebook for Class 11 soon. Please help me with your experiences to get closer to my dream. For what should I pay attention to? What would be your suggestion regarding the steps I have to make to achive my goal? Thanks in advance! ;)

TecateRay

I recommend you get in contact with some of the Mexican Class 11 teams. They are true Baja Warriors and would be the best source for you.

offroadracer516

Hello from Hungary!

I am very new to off-road rally racing but I want to fulfill my dream and complete the Baja 1000 in Class 11 as the first ever hungarian team. I would appreciate all your advises and tips to achive my goal. Now I preparing my first rally car (Lada 2121 (Niva) 1.6) to race in the hungarian rally raid championhip from next season. After I collected some experience I would like to build a VW Baja Bug and collect some sponsors to race Baja 1000. I already ordered the book 'Baja Bugs and Buggies: How to prepare VW-based cars for off-road fun and racing by Jeff Hibbard' and will read throug the SCORE rulebook for Class 11 soon. Please help me with your experiences to get closer to my dream. For what should I pay attention to? What would be your suggestion regarding the steps I have to make to achive my goal? Thanks in advance! ;)