33" tires-class 10

Steven

Reaction
33\" tires-class 10

i have bought a class 10 beam car and am wondering if anyone has tryed running 33 inch baja t/a's on the front and rear. Would this slow the car down? or turn differently? ride better? is there anyone out there running them i could contact?

SANDlessNSeattle

rock solid user name
Reaction
Re: 33\" tires-class 10

Steve.. Most "Beam" cars don't have enough clearance when the wheels are turned I think they may come in contact with your chassis ......check it, If it does giver a try out testing and see how you like it.

Start drinking till you see double and act single

bpthirteen

Reaction

I think 33's are a little big for a 10 or 12 beam car, but Ickler runs 33 x 10.5 baja's on his 12 car and he is winning.

http://www.prepbyjake.com

Attachments

• 6-52100-ickler.jpg
    6-52100-ickler.jpg
    205.4 KB · Views: 212

Steven

Reaction

Is this a class 10 car? i am new to the sport....sorry

Attachments

• 6-52153-DSC05955.jpg
    6-52153-DSC05955.jpg
    19.9 KB · Views: 195

frankh

Reaction

That is a 12 car, smaller engine and has to have a beam front end. 10 can have a-arms.

Steven

Reaction
Re: 33" tires-class 10

The motor is a type 4 but i think i am going to put a 1835 vw and race it in class 12. The more i research it my car would be more competitive in class 12.

singlehanded

Reaction

look at the number on car to tell the class.

midnight landscaper working overtime and I'm full throttle I'm full throttle tonight

michael_loomis

Reaction

most fronts are 33's (or damn close) just different width's .

its a 12 but could be a 10 if so chosen to be.

bpthirteen

Reaction