4 link or 2 link?

Titanium

Reaction
So im investing into buying another truck and have decided that it about time to go all out on my 90 f150. Currently i have Camburgs bent beams up front with Bilstein shocks and bigger springs and i have Deaver leafs in the back and have terrible axle wrap. Now the reason im so blinded about this situation is because I live in KANSAS. I know everybody asks me why i would build a pre-runner when i live in kansas. Well i hate lift kits and i like to be different than everybody else around here. I dont want to look like the average farmer with a suburban with a 6 inch body lift and stock size tires lol. Anyways What do you guys think i should do? Im new to the sport and dont know to much. Trying to learn the basics. I'm a good welder and decent mechanic so i figure this is a good sport to get into. Now im going to begin building a bed cage here within the next couple weeks. And i came across the idea of building a 2 link or a 4 link for the truck. I'd rather go 4 link and do it right the first time but im not sure what coil overs, etc... to run. What do you guys think? This is also going to spend alot of time at the dunes so i want to build something i can beat on and air out quite a bit.

DSRacing

Mini Metal MOD
Reaction
If I were you, I would keep the leaf springs and install anti-wrap bars similar to what Autofab sells. The link shows the kit is for a Bronco but I'm sure it will work for an F-150.

http://www.autofab.com/16rear1.htm

You can get good performance out of a leaf spring suspension if you set the truck up with some quality shocks. As you gain some knowlege and experience, then consider converting your truck over to a four link.

Attachments

steveG

Reaction
Since you've already got good leaves, I vote for a 2-link. I have the Autofab kit on my Bronco and it hooks up like mad. Zero axle-wrap and it compliments the front very well.

lowdownndirty

Reaction