• Forum membership has its advantages....

'93 Ranger Suspension and Other Advice Needed

Hello everyone I'm new here and looking for some advice. I'm a young farmer and rancher in Montana and just picked up a cheap 1993 Ranger extended cab "prerunner". It has camburg 4.5 extended beams, camburg spindels and hubs, King 3.0 coilovers and 2.0x4.0 bumpstops, the rear has a locked 8.8 with what i believe is deaver f31's, flipped extended shackles, tubed and caged front to back, rolling on 33x12,50's, and the back has some shocks from an f-350. I was debating doing a four link and even had it all designed in google sketch up, but coming to realize I need to wait for some more funding haha. So for starters I'm looking into bypasses and bump stops for the rear. Will it be worth my while to get longer stroke than need bypasses so that I could use them if i decide to go with a link later? Im guessing since they are position sensitive its not a good idea. The interior is gutted and it sounds like riding in a beer can. I know this is the nature of the beast, just wondering if anyone has tried rhino liner or something similar inside the cab and if it helped with keeping the noise down at all? It desperately needs weight in the back since the guy before took his fuel cell out. Im planning on building a flat bed so I can tell people it at least has some purpose. Im not sure how im going to tackle it yet since i have to account for shock mounts and the cage coming through it. Hopefully I'll pick up some metal in the next few weeks and I'll keep my progress posted.