Andy Grider, Tim Staab Celebs at Racers and Ranchers Event

Baja_Seve

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2003
Posts
663
Reaction
303
Location
Dome Valley, AZ
Andy Grider and Tim Staab were the featured celebrity guests at the Racers and Ranchers event held in northern Baja this past weekend. Great riding, great camaraderie, great food and drink, and helping the Racers and Ranchers cause capped a fantastic weekend of being in Baja. Several different groups of bikes, quads, buggies and trucks took off from Rancho Santa Veronica to Horsepower Ranch outside Ensenada with a stop at Ramona's (Sawmill) for a 2-day fun ride. Perfect Baja riding.

Horsepower Ranch was the cat's meow for the Saturday evening festivities. A crowd of almost 100 people welcomed Tim Staab back to the off-road racing and riding community. The Tim Staab poster signing was emotional, as well as Tim signing guys' helmets at the end of the ride. He's done incredibly well in his recovery process. Having Andy Grider, Craig Smith, Tex Mitchell, Ron Wilson, Jerry Jones, Tim Gomez, Bret Leef and Kip Bussey there also made it monumental.

After a huge raffle of great prizes, an auction was held for items that Andy Grider generously donated to the cause, including his Dakar Red Bull helmet. Andy is a class act and gentleman, and rode with the group back to Santa Veronica on Sunday.

Thanks much to Todd Clement and Horsepower Ranch for hosting this awesome event.

And THANKS to all the folks who came out and participated. Information on the Racers and Ranchers cause can be found at
www.racersandranchers.com

P1000404.JPG


P1000440.JPG


P1000420.JPG


P1000409.JPG


P1000433.JPG


P1000426.JPG


P1000444.JPG


P1000441.JPG


P1000405.JPG
 

bufeo

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2003
Posts
1,616
Reaction
187
Location
Snake River Plain, ID
Glad to hear the event was a success and even more glad to hear that Tim has made such great progress.

Allen R
 

Zambo

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2007
Posts
4,480
Reaction
2,480
Location
San Diego, CA
This was my first time out with R+R and it was awesome! Great job to all who came out to support this worthy cause. I think there were 90-something bikes in all. At the rate this thing is growing you might have more bikes entered in R+R than the Baja 500 next year.:D Great prizes were donated by a lot of good folks too, some people left there with some pretty darn nice gear! Great job Rudy, Lance, Seve, and everyone else who put this together.
 

Tipracer

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 6, 2005
Posts
3,562
Reaction
332
Location
So. CA
looks like you had a great turn out...job well done seve.
 

handlebar

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Posts
59
Reaction
6
Location
lakeside
Had an awesome time,Rudy and Lance did an outstanding job,Thankyou Brett for inviting me,thankyou Rudy for moving over so I could ride in Andys dust,I am still coughing up dust;
 

baja rudy

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2005
Posts
229
Reaction
95
Location
baja, mexico
Just a note to let everyone know who where the sponsors, supporters and Donors: :)

Tim Staab
Andy Grider, www.griderracing.com
Baja Net & DP Racing www.baja.net
Baja Bound Moto Tours www.bajaboundmoto.com
Baja Designs - www.bajadesigns.com
Baja Pits - www.bajapits.com
BMW Motorcycles of North County - www.bmwmcnc.com
Sue McDevitt - Baja News - www.bajanews.com
Cycle Gear - www.cyclegear.com
C&D Cycle Center www.cndcyclecenter.com
CPR Fab - 450x Discon-X Quick Disconnecting Harness www.teamcprfab.com
Coolies Surf - http://www.cooliesurf.com/
Dirt Sports Magazine - www.dirtsportsmag.com
Dragon Fire Racing www.dragonfireracing.com
Giant Loop Moto - www.giantloopmoto.com
GPR Stabilizers www.gprstabilizer.com
General Tire - www.generaltire.com
Horsepower Ranch - http://www.wideopenbaja.com/horsepower.html
High Roller Tie downs - http://www.highrollerproducts.com
Hacienda Santa Veronica - http://www.presidentstravelclub.com/Resorts/HaciendaSantaVeronica.html
H2O to Go, Rancho San Diego
Mohard Racing - www.mohardracing.com
Bob Ham - Mexico Living Magazine - http://www.mexicoliving.info/
Race Dezert - http://race-dezert.com
Dez McDonald - www.rallypanam.com
SCORE International www.score-international.com
Super Mex Restaurants - www.supermex.com
Threat racing www.threatracing.com
Thumper talk - www.thumpertalk.com
Pivot Pegz - www.pivotpegz.net
Vistar/Margack - http://www.marjack.com
 

Baja_Seve

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2003
Posts
663
Reaction
303
Location
Dome Valley, AZ
Classic photos to boot:

Tim Staab signing poster in front of Craig Smith and Andy Grider:
DSC_0192.jpg


Tim, Andy and Annie Grider:
DSC_0185.jpg


Tim and mom Billie:
P1000405.JPG


WOO HOO! Awesome time!
 
Top