any good crash pics

bajakirby23

Reaction
let see and hear some good crash stories i dont have a pic but when i was 15 i started riding and i was getting ahead of myself and i hit a little hill jump and landed fine. then i decided i was going to ride over the berm and race past my dad when i went over the berm i saw a fire hidrent ( this is in temecula before they got that damn no free riding out in the winery's) with the little experiance i had on the bike i locked up the front brakes the bike hit the hidrent and i hit the dirt. dislocated my arm and broke my couler bone. wish i had a pic but here are some cool pics i bet have one hell of a story behind them.

Attachments

empire231

Reaction
dont have any pictures of the crash, but it's a good story. me and a group of friends were out at dumont around presidents day this year, 2nd big ride on my new 03 cr250, cruising around and I found this little 60ft step up/ table kind of jump;(I used to be able to hit this kinda stuff backwards on my 125) so my friend charges it and clears it, so I charge it 3rd gear pretty strong, i'm like three feet off to the side of the center of the lip, but I just give allitle more throttle thinking I'll be o.k.; landed flat at the top, bounced down the 10ft or so landing, legs up in the air, let go, bike hit the ground then I hit the bike. broke my humerus (upper arm) in 3 places and got a 2nd degree burn on my right forearm from my paddle spining on it. no health insurance at the time so my friend drove my truck back to riverside (w/ vegas traffic, it took about 5hrs or so), got my surgery in july (titanium plate and 6 screws) and till now i'm still not healed, but hopefully my next ride will be thanksgiving @ ocotillo. i'll try and post some pics of the aftermath (31 staples).

-next time, I'll hit the lip dead center!

sirhk100

Reaction