Anyone looking for a DRIVER/Co-Driver w/ 20+yrs Exp?

BajaCharlieSD

Reaction
I'm new to hear but not to the Off-Road Racing community. I'm Charlie Townsley I've been driving Off-Road Race Cars & Trucks for 20+ years, since I was 15 years old. My father Rudy Townsley has raced since the early 70's and I've grown up racing everything from BMX when I was 2, then Motorcycles, Quads, then my dad bought a Chenowth Mini-Mag in 1989, and been racing since. Some of my Best Accomplishments are: 1990 SCORE/HDRA Rookie Of The Year, 1990 & 1991 SCORE/HDRA CLASS 1200(MINI-MAG) Points Champion, 1997 BAJA 1000 1st Place PRO-TRUCK(Co-Drove w/ Ryan Thomas), BAJA 2000 2nd Class 1 5th Overall(Co-drove Weyhrich Bros TSCO Chenowth), 2002 BAJA 1000 5th Overall 2nd Class 1(Co-Drove w/ Doug Fortin in his single seat JIMCO). MY BIGGEST and GREATEST Accomplishments are 2001 & 2003 BAJA 1000 OVERALL 4 WHEEL VEHICLE CHAMPION & CLASS 1 WINNER(Co-Drove Doug Fortin's single seat JIMCO), those are some of my biggest besides my TWO CHILDREN, who are my number one Supporters and Fans. So as you can see I've had some HIGHS and definately my share of LOWS in Off-Road Racing. I raced my own car through out the 90's in Class 10 & Class 1 having success in both classes, but on a very very light budget. So if you or somebody you know of, are looking for a good Driver with plenty of experience and plenty of references, leave me a message or email me. Thanks for reading.

Thanks,
Charlie Townsley

tmathews

Reaction
I remember you.... You are AWESOME !!! Best of luck in your search... Keep me in mind if you need some welding supplies.

jeependon2

Reaction
Charley, there was a blog last week someone was looking for a co-driver, go through general discussion again.

BajaCharlieSD

Reaction
Ya I saw that, if it was the one for the 500?? It's a little to late for that ride. I could probably race the Baja 500 without pre-running since I've been down there so much, but I think everyone's already down there.