arm pump

dezerts10

BANG!! BANG!!
Reaction
i know alot of you out there ride dirtbikes either motocross or desert. besides riding everyday what is the best thing you have found to combat arm pump? i recently started riding my bike again after like 2 or 3 moinths off and i cant go 2 laps with out not being able to hold on anymore. be fore i could go ten or so and get off for a while and go ten more. do i just need to ride more or does anyone have any special tricks?

martininsocal

Reaction
Turn lots of wrenches. On real tight bolts. All day. If you can't do that, try sets of 20 forearm curls with a 45# bar. Try do do 3 sets, then work up. Also, using a rope attached to the middle of a dowel and winding weights up with arms outstretched is another good exercise.

If your gonna go, go BIG

hoeker

Reaction
riding every day sounds like more fun!

<A target="_blank" HREF=http://www.rosshoek.com>www.rosshoek.com</A>

Some are born great, some achieve greatness,
and some have greatness thrust upon them.

cleartoy

Reaction
OO i wish i had the answer. Im the exact same way. I ride my bike like once a month on a weekend trip to the desert and it kills me! Id like a Scotts stabalizer but thats $$$$.

94 Toyota stdcab 2x4
99 Yamaha YZ250

Got Sand??

Kbach66

Reaction
I've read in some training stuff that pottassium helps. I usually eat a banana before the race and then between each moto. Unfortunately...I don't have any scientific evidence to back it up....but it seems like it helps. It could be 100% mental too. If you're serious about racing....there's always surgery. I've got a few friends that have had it and they were amazed at the difference.

ACID_RAIN28

Reaction
My buddy races all the time, if he is not riding he is riding his moutian bike and that is what he does to keep in shape.

"Everything you do is triggered by an emotion of either desire or fear."

In_the_works

Reaction