• Forum membership has its advantages....

Baja 1000 spectating

Kademcfarland

Hey guys im new to race-dezert! Im going to spectate the baja 1000 for the first time this year and i got an airbnb in ensenada but im not sure where to watch the race at? If any of you have a place that you watch at or any info that would be great!!!

Bajacolorado

Somewhere easy to get to between RM 50 and 150 will give you close action and it will not be dark. By RM 300 or so the TT's will be in the dark. 150 is good if you want to see them near the ocean. We may go there or closer to Mikes Sky Ranch but we are camping and will decide on race day. I use GAIA PRO app. you download maps and plan routes. Great tool for all things off-road, camping, hiking and international travel. I don't leave home with out it. Works without cell coverage if you download the maps (topo or Sat.) while you are in the US. Never stand on the outside of a race turn.

jon coleman

if your solo, Stay close to home, pits are a good place to see some action/ team up w- fellow spectators, yes dont spectate in low, out side of corners, stay UP & inside!, think physics, gravity / inertia always wins...

bajafox

Accepted
Somewhere easy to get to between RM 50 and 150 will give you close action and it will not be dark. By RM 300 or so the TT's will be in the dark. 150 is good if you want to see them near the ocean. We may go there or closer to Mikes Sky Ranch but we are camping and will decide on race day. I use GAIA PRO app. you download maps and plan routes. Great tool for all things off-road, camping, hiking and international travel. I don't leave home with out it. Works without cell coverage if you download the maps (topo or Sat.) while you are in the US. Never stand on the outside of a race turn.
And stay at least 50 feet away from the course

BajaboundMoto

150 is good if you want to see them near the ocean. We may go there or closer to Mikes Sky Ranch but we are camping and will decide on race day.