Brake pressure issues

osborne

Reaction
I just put wilwood 6 pistons in front and 4 pistons in rear. I used the calculator to figure out the correct master cylinders for each. 3/16 steel line with braided lines at calipers. Wilwood bias valve hooked to rear M/C. I can not stop the rear wheels. I had it on jack stands with no wheels, idling in 1st gear and it takes all the leg pressure I have to stop the axle from spinning. I understand that the pads need to heat up to work well but I should be able to stop a spinning axle with minimum effort. Pedal is solid. Blead the brakes forward and backward (literally). Any ideas?

MARXICO

Reaction
This is my experience, I have tried everything including duel rear calipers and that didn’t work.

I started all over with front willwod 4 piston calipers and willwod 6 piston calipers in the rear .I have a ¾ front master cylinder and a 7/8 rear master cylinder my car 4500lb stops on a dime I couldn’t ask for anything more problem solved . Run as much hard line as possible and make your flexible lines as short as possible as the pressure expands the flexible lines and loses pressure, I also use a bias brake adjuster that hooks up to your pedals to adjust braking proportion from front to rear that I adjust at every race to compensate for hard packed or sandy terrain to compensate for front push or rear skidding .

MARXICO

Reaction
Also install check valves in line right after your master cylinder to help from having pedal pressure bleed off

osborne

Reaction
Sounds like you have exactly what I have except reversed. I guess I could add check valves, but dont think that is gonna solve my prob. I think I have an odd prob. here. There should be enough brake to stop a spinning axle without even tires on it? What the hell could it be?

skullver

Reaction
You can put a pressure gauge on the front/rear calipers and see what the pressure is, and go from there.

Dirtracer 619

Reaction
Sounds dumb. But you got to be real good at