Chase Motorsports 195 Chili Cook Off race recap

CHASETHISTOO

We had a great weekend. Arrived late thursday night in Lucerne to a cool high 80's low 90's temp. We set up shop and b.s.'d about the day tomorrow. Friday morning comes around and Pops and I hit the trail early hoping to get as many laps as we could before tech. We head out on a 50% lap to get familiar with the course. This is my first time racing in Lucerne. Everything goes great so my navigator Big Jeff jumps in with me and we do another loop to mark up the GPS. Everything is going great until MM29ish in the wash. I brake for a corner and the roof rack comes flying off the top of the car and lands on the hood. All the mounts broke clean off. Luckily that was the only mishap we had the entire weekend.