Class 3000 Car - Questions

suzukirmzrider

Guys, I am new to offroad racing, and need extensive input. I have been reading SCORE race info for Class 3000, and think that my car may be able to enter. I am running a 2.4 Ecotec (as class requires), and I am at 102" wheelbase at ride height (class requires 103" or less). I meet the main criterion, but will have to do major updates to my car, considering it is a mix between a sand car and offroad car. It has a custom fuel tank (not fuel safe!) that would need replaced, suspension upgrades to possibly add bypass (would make a world of difference, I know), new belts, etc. etc. I have come to you guys to see if you can help me with a couple of questions. Let me start first by saying I am located in Tecumseh, Kansas - so getting certain things done and lined out is what I need to do before even making the drive with the car, crew, parts, etc. to go race.

1) What offroad race would you suggest I would start off in? I know of success stories for people doing well in the 1000, but I was thinking Vegas 2 Reno or something like that, with a little less logistical planning.

2) For class 30, will my chassis need to be SCORE tagged or inspected, other than showing up at the races for inspection?

3) I see a lot about sealed engines by Turnkey. It never really states in SCORE if class 30 requires a sealed motor, it more or less says it needs to just be inspected. I need some input on this, as there again I do not want to drive 20+ hours to not have my **** together and not be able to race.