Dialing in bypass shocks

singlehanded

Reaction
I have some king 2 tube bypass shocks in the rear and they are set just as they came from king. I raced at d-day and from some junping pictures it looks like I not getting very much down travel. I'm new to adjusting bypass shocks any tips or how they work would be awsome so I can get them all dialed in.

midnight landscaper working overtime and I'm full throttle I'm full throttle tonight

Kritter

Krittro Campbell
Reaction
Check rebound adjuster. Also a common problem is that when the leafs get installed they are overtightened and not allowed to move like they should (hence the slow dropout speed) and also it wears out the bushings faster too. Check that first.

Kris
"I was thinking the exact same thing about you..."

singlehanded

Reaction
I think the leaf bolts were a little to tight. I think I might go to elsinore or buemont and play with the adjusters today.

midnight landscaper working overtime and I'm full throttle I'm full throttle tonight

Kritter

Krittro Campbell
Reaction
I wanted to clear my comment up a bit...I was not talking about the u bolts!! Keep those tight. I was jsut referring to the shackle/leaf and shackle/hangar bolts.

Kris

blind655

Reaction
How tight should they be?

A suburban might not be as good as a truck, but it comes damn close with 8 people in it

Kritter

Krittro Campbell
Reaction
Use a stover nut and loctite and tighten them to wear it is hard to move the spring and then back off a bit till it is easier. With a stover, it is hard to give a torque estimate...you just know when it is right.

Kris

singlehanded

Reaction
Ya I know you werent talking about the u-bolts

J_Dog

Reaction
Singlehanded,