F-150 Lift Options/Info Needed

FordFreak

Reaction
Recently I have purchased a '99 F-150 Supercab, 4.6L V8, 2WD, Auto transmission and previously had a Ranger. I knew a bit more about the I-beam set up than I do about the A-arms. I am, in the pretty distant future, going to be getting a suspension kit for it. I am no expert when it comes to being in the dirt, you could say I am pretty much a extreme beginner. I was wondering if you dirt devils out there could learn me about the suspension, its good/bad points and maybe lead me into making decisions about my future set-up. I would appreciate ANY info/experience Any of you out there can offer a guy just trying to get started. I figured this place would be the best place to learn. Thanks.

elcaprerunner

Reaction
Well I don't know if ya want to go lift or long travel. I recommend long travel but it is up to what you prefer and what your driving style is, whether off-road or street. Lift kits are for the most part street use only. There are some good long travel kits out there for you. California Super Trucks makes a nice coilover kit that makes it 3" wider on each side with fabricated lift spindles, also H&M makes a very nice coilover kit that comes with boxed upper and lower arms and boxed spindle and it makes your front end 3 1/2" wider on each side. I would say your best bet is to look on www.bajaconcepts.com, there is a link to it on this site, but I am not sure if they carry the H&M kit or not, but there is also a link for H&M Motorsports on this site too.

DIRT'S FOR RACING, PRERUNNERS ARE FOR GETTING THERE!

Just4Fun

Reaction