• Forum membership has its advantages....

Fabrication Industry

sirhk100

I've grown up offroading whether it's dirt bikes, dune buggies, jeeps, quads, or friends wannabe prerunners. I've always wanted to get a job in the off-road industry. Now I find myself sitting here 24 Y/O with a college degree in Industrial Technology working as a facilities Engineer for a company that produces some high tech crap that I couldn't even tell you what it does. I spend my entire day researching ideas for how to do my suspension and searching for deals. I have some homegrown fab experience and fix most of my automotive problems my self. How did most of you get into the industry? It seems like you have to be able to live off minimum wage or volunteer your time for years until you can get in a position where you're making a decent living and can support yourself and your offroad addiction. So, what's the secret to breaking into the industry? I have to be able to survive but I'm not afraid of blood, sweat, and dirt!!!

Khris

Waldo

Safehouse