Ford Long Travel

rdc

- users no longer part of the rdc family -
Reaction
I'm new to this whole thing, but I was wondering if anyone can give me some info about some long travel kits for the 97 -up F150's. I'm not interested in the Fabtech kit, and I've seen the California Supertruck kit. I heard that H and M is making one , anyone have any info on their kit or any others? Any info is appreciated. thanks, Big D

John Bitting

Administrator
Reaction
The word is that the H&M kit will be race quality. Whether that means it is too much for a street truck or just totally bulletproof. I am not sure I am sure it will be SICK

rdc

Reaction
The supertruck cycles 13 or 14 inches of travel while the camburg cycled the same,i also hear the camburg was just for looks and is a custom deal . the H&M long travel kit is SICK it is boxed chromo lowers and tube/box uppers the kit is insane all heims alum tire rods and a custom steering it cycles 17 inches and sits outside tire to outside tire about 90" it is by far the best f-150 kit out on the market. i have seen the truck witht he kit on and it looks exactly like a class 8 with i believe the same width as the herbst truck
Dan

DRIVE IT LIKE YOU STOLE IT!

rdc

Reaction
It depends on what you want and your gonna pay for it the CST is decent similar to the fabtech except a coilover so it will ride decent i dont like there kits since there is no engine cross bar to me seems like thats the week point. Then the camburg is decent its similar to fabtech with but with a coil over and runs 6 grand for the the kit installed with shocks but from what i hear is it really isnt that nice i dont know anything about H&M truck but i would like to find out so far the CST looks a lot bette than the camburg kit i am not a camburg fan is i guess why

Kritter

Krittro Campbell
Reaction