Getting Started in Desert Racing

Hunter642

RDC Crypto
Hi everyone, I am new to the racing community and I am wanting to get started racing but I don't know what class would be best to start in. I have looked into the Trophy Lite class, but I honestly don't know what I'm looking for right now. I was hoping it get input on what would be a good class for beginners. I don't have any race experience currently but am hoping to change that soon. With being a beginner I am hoping to find a budget class per say, something that will allow me to better my skills and move up in classes as I get better.

Any and all information would be greatly appreciated,

Thanks in advance,
Hunter

AZ7000'

RDC Crypto
#1, learn the search function.

I remember someone posting you should take 5 $100 bills out back to your bbq then set them on fire. You just hit a rock and blew up a wheel. If you are good with that then keep moving forward. Off road racing is not cheap, at all. Also og wisdom, buying the race car is the cheapest part, you need shop space, tow vehicles, bomber friends, trailers, and almost a second vehicle for spares.

That being said I asked the same question as trophy lites we’re being born in the 07 range and have been racing ever since. Reliability, hard work, and different skill sets can take you far. You will get good advice and some will be dicks.

Best advice I have is get in with a team and see the real work that is done. Golf carts seem to be a good entry class but I can’t tell you the best. Learning off road from experienced racers can’t be bought, but could literally save your life. Many just jump in too.

Suerte

Slippery P

RDC Crypto
Class 9

MTPyle

RDC Crypto
For sure budget should drive your decision.

A race vehicle can cost at least what you spend to buy it every year to race it. You buy a $100k car expect to spend $100k to race it. Buying the race vehicle can be the cheapest part.