• Forum membership has its advantages....

Hey hey hey....

Jandro615

Yo so I am a newbie to the desert community I am pretty deeply involved in stock cars and super modifieds. I'm wanting to make the jump to desert racing on my quad. I have a 04 Trx450 it pretty well put together I mean I've had it on the track a time or two pretty much everything is fresh on it from the motor to the suspension. I'll drop a parts list a little later when I'm not at work..... I want to know what I need to do to be legal to get out and race. Score bitd etc. I know it's expensive I know it's not for everyone yes I know just looking for a good answer to get me pointed in the right direction.... thanks

Sent from the RDC Mobile App. Get it for your IOS device today

El Mamito USMC

post pics when u can...

and ill chime in later

Jandro615

ImageUploadedByrace-deZert1475987904.222884.jpg

This is she like I said it's all fresh. Pretty much all stock exhaust and long travel and I have a 4 gal tank for it in my garage.

Cris Lepiz

You should check out the Big 6 series. They dont really hold true desert races but it's a great way to get your feet wet and see what others are doing. Courses are normally 8 - 9 miles long and a bit cheaper than BITD or Score.

JDDurfey

Since you are new to off road, I would do what others above have suggested and get some shorter races under your belt. Go out to a local riding area and see what kind of extra goodies guys are running on their quads. Most people will gladly share (brag) about their equipment. Take it all with a grain of salt and see what will work for you. I would definitely put some hand guards on there. Keep a spark arestor on your bike no matter what.