How big of a FOX by-pass on a 1 car???

joe1369

How big of a FOX BYPASS are the 3000 to 3500 lb 1 cars running, and what is more important bypass diameter or number of by-pass tubes, if you are considering cost. Eg. a 3.0 5 way or a 3.5 3 way???? Not a 2.5 RIGHT???????:D

sickdayz

As you know, I’m no professional expert, but I’ll give you my thoughts anyway… :)

I’m running the 3.0 4-tube on my car and it weighs 3000lbs (Rear). I don’t think the diameter needs to be any larger, because the oil temp isn’t getting too hot. I think the only advantage to a larger diameter shock is the added volume, which helps keep the oil cooler, reducing fade. Note, I’m running 2.5 4-tube in the front.

I would go for the added tubes. I like having the added adjustability. If I were doing it all over, I would get the 3.0 4-tube plus a gold (Free Bleed) tube. I would also cycle my suspension and decide the tube locations for optimal performance.

Are you looking to change your suspension? Or building a new car, or???

joe1369

As you know, I’m no professional expert, but I’ll give you my thoughts anyway… :)

I’m running the 3.0 4-tube on my car and it weighs 3000lbs (Rear). I don’t think the diameter needs to be any larger, because the oil temp isn’t getting too hot. I think the only advantage to a larger diameter shock is the added volume, which helps keep the oil cooler, reducing fade. Note, I’m running 2.5 4-tube in the front.

I would go for the added tubes. I like having the added adjustability. If I were doing it all over, I would get the 3.0 4-tube plus a gold (Free Bleed) tube. I would also cycle my suspension and decide the tube locations for optimal performance.

Are you looking to change your suspension? Or building a new car, or???