how hard is it to get a restraining order?

nelson979

this is for the officers on here like jrod and ed. i have an ex employee who owes me some money, and he will not return my phone calls for like a month, so as time went on my messages were meant more and more to piss him off and make him call me. nothing threatening or like that, the most threatening thing i said other than calling him a P**** was telling him if he did not return my phone calls i would come to see him at his new place of employment to talk to him. so he calls me up and denies that he owes me anything and threatens to get a restraining order agaisnt me. i have no experience with this type of stuff so im curious is that grounds to get a restraining order? as far as him owing me im trying to get it taken care of without any legal action, but if it comes to that i guess ill have to go down that road.

Ziggy

this is for the officers on here like jrod and ed. i have an ex employee who owes me some money, and he will not return my phone calls for like a month, so as time went on my messages were meant more and more to piss him off and make him call me. nothing threatening or like that, the most threatening thing i said other than calling him a P**** was telling him if he did not return my phone calls i would come to see him at his new place of employment to talk to him. so he calls me up and denies that he owes me anything and threatens to get a restraining order agaisnt me. i have no experience with this type of stuff so im curious is that grounds to get a restraining order? as far as him owing me im trying to get it taken care of without any legal action, but if it comes to that i guess ill have to go down that road.
It does not take much.Even if there is a perceived threat then thats enough.Telling him that you will come to his new place of employment would be plenty for most judges.