looking for class1/class 10 vehicle specs for custom build

jwolf

Reaction
Hi,

Yes I'm a nub here. But not to auto industry. (certified auto tech by trade) I've built many stock cars, drift cars, autocross cars etc. I love drifting and autocross....BUT I'm getting bored of it. I'm a farm kid at heart and always loved burning through the fields on motorcross bikes with huge rooster tails haha.

I decided after watching some ken block and his amazing gymkhana driving (wishing I was that good) I realise what I want to build. Ive always wanted a project I can build from start to end with my bare hands.

So my interest seems to be in buggies. I watched some videos, looked at some pictures. stumbled on this site looking for roll cage regulations etc. Seems I like class 1/2 1600. Im guessing the 1600 stands for 1600cc engine.

I checked on SCORE website trying to find info. I didnt find much, or atleast not what I was excpecting. I know from stock car racing theres regulations for just about everything.

SO IM LOOKING FOR A FEW THINGS. I need some to help me with these as I can't seem to find specifics on much.

1. I need someone to link me or show me where I can find all vehicle classifications. Or show me when I can see the all the differences between all vehicles classes.

2. I need somoene to show me where I can find every spec I need to build My buggy, from safty gear, to frame width and bar spacing specs, to engine rules.

I can build rank motors and Probably build one of these cars to the balls. But if its not regulation... it seems pointless.. even if I never race it in a sanctioned event.

any help would be muchly appreciated.

SCHOOL ME! haha

EDIT: