• Forum membership has its advantages....

Manufacturers in San Diego/Orange County

sirhk100

Well, I just found out I'll be getting layed off fairly soon. I'm thinking now would be a great time to change careers and head in a new direction. I'm looking to get involved in the off road industry either racing or recreation. I have a BS degree in Industrial Technology and a very broad knowledge of general automotive operation related to chasis, engine, and suspension. I'd be interested in working for anything from major manufacturers to small design shops.

What companies/shops are located down in San Diego or Orange County? I'm looking to send out resumes to as many as possible. I'm open to motorcycle, buggie, truck, etc....

Khris

'99YZ400,
'92 Ford Exploder lifted work in progress,
lifted golf cart

Ryno

Khris-

That's pretty much where everyone is. Either Orange Co, San Diego, a couple in the Inland Empire. In San Diego, there is Autofab, JBA, and Baja Designs. Orange Co is where all the big boys are. Donahoe, Edelbrock, FMF, Pro Circuit, etc. Camburg is there too. Take a peek around...

Ryno

JCA

Not to mention Race Design, Spirit& H&M in San Diego.

J.C. Andrews
Andrews Racing
<A target="_blank" HREF=http://www.andrewsracing.com>www.andrewsracing.com</A>

DougM

In San Diego County area alone- Stewarts Raceworks, RCD, ProComp, Timmy Lawrence, RFD, ProTruck, Bilstein, Acerbis, Nat'l Spring, ORW, Mastercraft, Jimco, McMillin Racing, Baja Concepts, H&M, Fox Racing Shox, Race Ready-and Im sure Im missing a few..

sirhk100