• Forum membership has its advantages....

Mastercraft 3G

Ziggy

Does anyone run a 3G seat.I saw 2 in Iron man Ivans truck this week at Infineon.

Are they a safer seat?

TreyP

"F" you Bill
Fantastic seat..

The only problem I have seen with them is they are so comfortable that you can fall asleep in them. Barco loungers is what we call them.:D

maxyedor

Only had a couple chances to ride in them, but I love them.

Tough to say if they're safer, I'm no expert, but I'd say they should be much safer than normal suspension seats simply because they'll hold you in better and the head-rest extends higher up, past the center of your head, so they should be more supportive in a crash. Not sure how they'd stack up against and FIA homologated seat like a Sparco evo, I assume they'd be comparable, but as far as I know they have not been tested head to head, so I doubt anybody can tell you for sure.

Not sure who would have some in stock, as I've never seen a "standard" one, everybody gets custom colors and materials, but call around, somebody will have one sitting in their showroom for you to take a test-sit in, closest place I can think of to call in NorCal is Poly Performance, though Shaffers may have one as well.

I have raced in them in our TT and they were good. There are tons of threads about this seat and others. The search button could help you out a little too. Maybe try searching suspension vs non suspension seats

OffRoadGeorge

I have the 3G wide version in the pre runner and they are good comfortable seats. Only issue was getting them, Mastercraft sucks took over 10 weeks to get them to build them and their customer service is horrible. Mastercraft could give a S... about their customers, I even talked to the owner and he blew me off and tried to get me to buy some lesser quality seats they had in stock. I have Beard seats in the 1 Car and they actually have better back support.

Sit in them first.

Ziggy

Thanks Guys.