MDR Kartek 400?

tkr

Reaction
Anyone know why Kartek isn't sponsoring the MDR 400 this year? It looks like they've got some deal with SNORE instead. What's the scoop?

Matt Nelson
Team Kwik Racing

shrek

Reaction
Well the rumor around the campfire is that Kartek went to Patricia @MDR and told her that they wanted more of their Race Sponsor money to go back to the racers instead of going into her pocket. She refused and they took their valuble sponsor money elsewhere.

But this is only a rumor, so if anyone has any other information to confirm or deny this, speak up!!!

Value your right to say whatever you want...........because there are some that can't.

Vessels

Troublemaker
Reaction
MDR doesnt run pro-1600 races

DesertCreations

Reaction
With hearing stuff like this "and I heard the same thing" Why the hell does everybody stick with MDR? I have been racing MDR for about 5 years but when I started it was cause I was friends with Paul and he actually gave a crap about the racers and what they wanted. But now that Patricia runs the show it's all about the money and catering to the classes that whine the most. On another not why not race MORE? 10 cars in class=2000 for 1st. and 900 for 2nd. I don't know if MORE is the answer but I just hear more and more people say their sick of no payback and lousey service by the people that run the joint.

Tomack

Reaction
You Know I know Jim at MORE and he has always stuck to his word. He also does cool things after the race to like have BBQ's all the time. We had problems and he alsways offered to help us out with parts or help building motors, he want to race and he doesnt care about the money. Hes an old school racers that knows what we all like. I think if everybody would race his races that you all would have fun. Personaly MDR sucks!!!!!!! That is just what I think.

"If you aint racin, you aint livin"

SANDlessNSeattle

rock solid user name
Reaction