Need pictures of bedcages please!

Dillon

Reaction
I'm thinking of either staying under the bed or going through the bed depending on how small I can make a bed cage, but anyways, if YOU have a bed cage, post me a picture or two, I need some ideas and a reference point to show these Oklahoma welders on what to do as they just scratch their heads when I stop by and ask, they can't understand why I would go through bed, but whatever.

Anyways, pictures please! :)

Also, I'd like to see how people integrate it into a cab cage, my bonus is coming soon and I need to buy stuff! :)

Dillon

In_the_works

Reaction
I would also appreciate some ideas on bedcage fab. I'm hoping to retain as much usable bed space as possible (removable cross-brace?) So, whatever pics you could post would be handy.

'96 F-150 4x4 ex cab

jarreptolson

Reaction
Let me start by saying that i am not an expert in fabrication, and if my terminology is off well thats my bad. if you are looking to make the cross-braces removable i would as the picture sort of demonstrates put the hoop in shear with the shock. That is to say that the top of the hoop runs straight over the shock on the outside of the frame rail, this is if you have the lower mount on the top of the ubolt plate. This picture is from Richerracing.com if you want to further look into the design. John at Autofab sells a simple bed cage where the rear mount of the bed cage is also on the outside of the framerails, unlike the one designed by richer. I've talked with john awhile ago about this design and he explained that you could remove the cross-brace for regular street driving. Once you want to romp on it though you definately want to put the brace back in. The bed cage autofab sells also has some supports that run to the top of the frame rail about mid way down the cage, with these supports in place minus the cross-brace you are going to have a lot of room in the bed and still be able to run a racing shock and not have to relocate the fue