New guy from GA looking to purchase.

CR500Rider3

Hey guys/gals, I’m new to prerunners/dual sports. I am looking at purchasing a street legal car that has an LS1 and Mendeola 2D. The owner says 3rd and 4th gear have been widened for street use. My question is, how fast do you think this car would be able to go? I will be driving it on the street a good amount and I want to make sure it can cruise comfortably and not be too wound out. The owner said “you should be able to get it to 55mph”. That was a bit concerning to me as I figured I’d be able to get more out of it than that. What are your thoughts? I apologize for the ignorance, I’m completely new to these cars. Thank you!

Lousy street vehicle, IMHO. No side protection for instance.

Geared right, LS1 engine should push a sub- 4000 lb load to over 100, but it won't be an efficient ride.

Will it stop quickly from speed, with little skidding and darting?

How much experience do you have operating vehicles lacking stability systems, ABS, doors, windows, etc.?

CR500Rider3

Lousy street vehicle, IMHO. No side protection for instance.

Geared right, LS1 engine should push a sub- 4000 lb load to over 100, but it won't be an efficient ride.

Will it stop quickly from speed, with little skidding and darting?

How much experience do you have operating vehicles lacking stability systems, ABS, doors, windows, etc.?
Thank you for the info! I imagined it wouldn’t be efficient, but I’m not really expecting it to be. I just want to be able to jump on the highway if possible and I’d mainly be driving roads that are 45-55mph. I daily drove a very small VW sand rail for 2 years rain or shine. I have a good amount of Offroad experience and I race shifter karts so I’m familiar with how vehicles handle.

Tell us more about the vehicle you are considering? Is it street licensed in GA?