New To RC... SC10 PRICE!

WORCS332

Reaction
I am new to RC racing and Ive done my reaserch. I want to start racing rc cars. Ive looked and done research between the slash and the sc10 and i like the sc10. Everytime i go to the track with my neighbor whom races rc cars all the time, he lets me drive his 8th scale truggy or 5th scale baja 5t. which i am faster than him... not sure why but i am. so i thought it would be fun to start racing.

I was wondering for the guys on here who do race the sc10, what am i looking for price. should i get the rtr and race that or the kit and put better stuff on. I am not looking for the most expensive but not cheap crappy stuff too. Looking for somthing decent where I could have a chance and doing pretty good :)

Rhinestone Cowboy

Can i ban pdailey?
Reaction
I would start out with the rtr sc10 which will get you in at a great price. Learn how to tune them then step up to nicer equipment. No point in breaking and ruining expensive stuff until you figure out what everything does and what you like it to do. If your fast with something thats slow you will be really fast with a low turn motor

Brandon121

Josh's Dream
Reaction
The RTR and the KIT are basically the same. They have all the same components the only difference is that the RTR comes with a painted body, pre-glued wheels/tires, and the electronics.

If you would prefer to use selected electronics then the KIT might be best for you, this way you don't get stuff you wont use.
The other way to look at is....Like Josh pointed out, get a truck, have some fun and fix/upgrade what breaks. This is the way I would do it as well.

If you have anymore questions please let me know.

Brad@AETeam.net

Brad - Team Associated

gosouth

Reaction
The cheapest way to go is to sign up for the Tower Hobbies Super Saver Club and wait for them to email you coupons. Sometimes used stuff on ebay cost more money than I pay for new stuff. I wish I had figured this out the first time around.

AzDzrtRcr