Pikes Peak

Bassman

Reaction
[video=youtube;J-K1B4sTX4o]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J-K1B4sTX4o"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J-K1B4sTX4o[/video]

The amazing Ari Vatanen.

JPBart

Reaction
By the 45 second mark I was wondering 'wheres the beef?' at the minute mark....'oh, there it is!' =D

Good stuff! Thanks

Cadwell

Reaction
I wonder how fast a shifter kart can do pikes peak? All you have to add is a small wing on the fronat and back and some type of custom made dirt tire!

promaxmarine

Reaction
here is our fellow desert racer Roger Norman in action with the pikes peak car, check it out

Last edited by a moderator:

trent06

Mush
Reaction
Anyone going to the Pikes Peak race this year? It is my first time going and I am pretty stoked! Should be fun as I am helping a buddy racing a quad there....

Chase 2

Reaction
Sorry, but watching Roger after watching Ari was like watching paint dry.

DSRacing

Mini Metal MOD
Reaction
I wish Rod Millen would bring the Toyota Tacoma back to Pikes Peak and take a shot at the record. That is an awesome car. I have an old VHS video with ESPN coverage of Pikes Peak when they installed a camera just above the front splitter of Rod's car. Just wish I had a way to copy it onto the computer.

[video=youtube;VQ7gFfWZKWU]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VQ7gFfWZKWU&feature=related[/video]

Last edited:

ShortGears

Reaction
[
here is our fellow desert racer Roger Norman in action with the pikes peak car, check it out

Those pictures of Garden of the Gods at the 20 second mark are just down the street from where I grew up.
Last year we where at the right hander at the 5:40 mark in that video. I might be in the shot but can't find me.

Anyone going to the Pikes Peak race this year? It is my first time going and I am pretty stoked! Should be fun as I am helping a buddy racing a quad there....