Rent A Race?

Tim_Price

Reaction
Are there any teams offering a seat to civilians for a price? You know, 100 miles of a race for $500, or whatever.

G

I think a lot of teams would do that. They would have to meet you and be comfortable with you and your ability to get the hell beat out of you first though. Also, you would probalby need to go farther as to not force the team to make an extra pit stop.

TRDshaunTRD

Reaction
There is rent a race truck too. I belive that the oneil short course truck could be rented.

"Those who risk nothing, are nothing."

Desert_Roller

Reaction
Tim this is not directed at you.
I would think these days in our litigation crazy society, the liability issue is a concern.
That depends on how well your known, and of course your mechanical skills / knowledge.

Tim_Price

Reaction
I should clarify things a little. I'm asking about opportunities to rent a seat in a race as part of magazine article I hope I can get published. You see, I'm a writer and a racer and I'm sick and tired of people going "Oh you mean monster trucks!" every time I mention off road racing. Ignorance of our sport is rampant. So I want to do something about it. I want to do an article based around the the "adventure" of Joe Average riding in a real race as way to explain to the uninitiated masses what we do. And you're right, I hadn't considered the liability thing. But a signed release might overcome it.

Kritter

Krittro Campbell
Reaction
I sent you a private message...check it.

Kris
"I was thinking the exact same thing about you..."

Bryan_D

Reaction
This might be a little less than what you want, but there are some Jeepspeed guys that had talked about renting their jeeps for an entire race. You might be able to check that out, go to the Jeepspeed.com and ask that question on the message board.

hoeker

Reaction