Riding in Arizona (Helmet Cam)

sjb7272

Reaction
Here is a little video of us riding, on the far west outskirts of Phoenix. Not much places to ride around here unless you load up and drive somewhere. The video is not much but I'm still learning how to make the videos when Im done. I would like to start racing if I can get my money in order, but dont know if I have the stamina to keep that pace during a race. So here it is, let me know what you think. Enjoy

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MulEhhcLcNA"]YouTube - Josh#4[/ame]

trentk

Reaction
Cool video, whereabouts are you riding is that off sun valley parkway or further west than that?

You should consider racing next months whiplash race in snowflake. It is a fast, smooth course not nearly as tough as most of the races. It is also a good reason to get out of the heat. :)

Trent

sjb7272

Reaction
Cool video, whereabouts are you riding is that off sun valley parkway or further west than that?

You should consider racing next months whiplash race in snowflake. It is a fast, smooth course not nearly as tough as most of the races. It is also a good reason to get out of the heat. :)

Trent
Its farther west, that first road I was on actually runs along the fence line on the east side of the Power plant, then we hit the power line road and go east. Its about an 11 mile loop from my house.

I may check out Snowflake, we go up there every year to watch some buddies on quads, Pro class and expert, but money is the issue right now, either that or I may check out Wickenburg but I hear that's rough.

dirtdudeaz

Reaction
+1 on snowflake. It is a very fast and easy course. Mostly all hardpack. Whiplash may not be the best, but they are the only ones who race in Central AZ (besides BITD). Wickenburg is very technical and demanding. The course is mostly sand whoops, g-outs, and elevation changes.

trentk

Reaction