• Forum membership has its advantages....

Robby Gordon

Waldo

Safehouse
I would like to know why we, as off-road enthusiasts, like/love Robby Gordon. Is it because of his style of driving in the dirt (crazy but complete control which is why I like him), his personality, his looks (Napoleon syndrome), or what...he hasn't won anything in quite a long time...enlighten me!

The times I have met and talked with Robby at races he definitely has the "I'm a race car driver" attitude. However, upon meeting him socially away from the races, he was just one of the guys. Who and why do you like him? Please, lets not make this a bash thread!

BRAAAAAAAAP!

John Bitting

Administrator
For me personally it is his almost out of control style. It is like a Dan Vance in a trophy truck. Always on the edge pushing the envelope. No matter the type of person you think he is you have to have nothing but the utmost respect for his talent alone. I personally think he is a good guy but I have only had e-mail conversations with him..

Curtis Guise

Administrator
Speaking of Robby & Dan, I told Dan this weekend he needs to build a full size with a big motor and then both of them need to have a jump contest in Glamis.

Now that would be cool....

Sorry that was off the subject. For me I think it would be his driving style. I have never met or talked with Robby, but hope to some day.

Curtis

Tony_Barraza

During the '95 SCORE season, I was fortunate enough to work on the Jimmy Smith/Ultra Wheels TT team. This was the year Jimmy and Robby "teamed-up." Both teams operated out of the Ultra Wheels facility in Buena Park. There was always a single, mandatory pit strategy meeting held at the shop for BOTH teams to attend, held a week or two prior to an event.