Sc8

motone82

Reaction
I dont really see anything on the SC8 any more. Anyway I have had a slash pretty much since the day they came out. And I got the SC8 on Sunday at the SSS and took it out of the box today. Wanted to make it look more TT style like some of you have done to the Slash. Here are some pics. Forgive the CL in the one pic. I sent that one to my buddy cause he likes to par take in the CL's.

motone82

Reaction
Yeah I will try and take some. I have not run it yet. I cut a little bit of the body away and cut up the rear bumper. I used some fuel line I had laying around to reconnect the top part of the bumber back together that goes through the wheels. This is my first attempt. I was bored tonight. I will let you know how it holds up.

motone82

Reaction

I was messing with some zipty's just to see if it would help. They don't look that great and I don't think they are needed. This is version 1.0. I am sure that I will come up with something better if needed and I am sure that I could learn from you guys!!!

JWK Motorsports

Reaction
you can barley notice the zipties.. if they give extra stability id keep them, its not a big deal. anyways i really like how it looks! are those the stock rims and tires?

motone82

Reaction
Yeah. I just stole them from the right side. Need to get a couple more from the hobby shop.

motone82

Reaction
jajaja! Yeah I tried to take some stealthy shots! LOL. I thought for sure I would get comments on that. I want to get some lights! A roof mount light bar or something. I am hoping someone will chime in.

JWK Motorsports

Reaction
JConcepts makes bodies that have a molded rack, they look awesome! ive seen people just cut out the holes on the rack and put lights in. unlike the 5t where u buy certain lights for it and there like 40 bucks each:/ i think they have small lights at home depot. but then again im not sure they make bodies for a 1/8 scale truck.

Demp

#mikesson
Reaction