SCORE...Enforcing the Rule Book? (Or NOT?)

teamgreen

Reaction
Quick Background: I've been lurking around here for years. PAB "reconnected" me with this place via the Rip to the Tip, this year. I've done plenty of racing and I've seen plenty of cheating. I work in the Motorsports Industry and I know all too well that...well...sometimes, it seems...complaining is a way of life; however...

A lot of you are posting your opinion(s) on Robby Gordon's "course cutting", "cheating"...and the latest..."Gas Stop on the Race-Course/Hi-Way" (Video Inclusive!)

Here's the Bottom-Line:

This "Stuff" is either Illegal -OR- It's NOT.

This "Stuff" is addressed in the "Rules" -OR- It's NOT.

A good number of you can/should/must take this to Sal -OR- You're NOT (As in a "Formal Protest', maybe? Has this been done?).

So, what gives...doesn't anyone, especially other competitiors, care enough to put an end to this stuff?

NOTE: Even the Moto-Gp guys have taken their sanctioning body to task...and they're a bunch of Skinny-lil-"Euros"!

NOTE 2: Is it true/possible/probable that (As implied in a few posts) Sal's NOT gonna penalize Robby cause of what he "brings" to the sport?

NOTE 3: This is an attempt to discuss the actual "issue"(s) in plain language and NOT have more of the usual "so-n-so sucks" and what-not.

01_el_tiburon

Bait Fish
Reaction
the fueling rule states, that the car must be at a complete stop, thats all. So if he was gonna be DQd must be cause of a pitting rule, which pretty much is not policed. So what can Sal do ? Use Robby asa na example ??

nope

omar

teamgreen

Reaction
I see that the Rule Book is $30 for us Cali-Residents...

Anyone have the ability to post the 50' rule and other "Pit" rules and reg's?

What about the "actual" course cutting data(tracker) v. the rules (50' and/or otherwise)?

Racbaja

Reaction
Why don't you just change the name to: DA Crew and affiliates want Robby disqualified. Another lame thread.

Ron Plunkett
Plunkett Racing 557

kras