Shops in NORCAL

Big_Rich

Reaction
Ok, as I am new to Off-Road racing, I could not answer this question when poised to me earlier tooday. So I trun to the most informed people I know......YOU.....

I need to know the names and #'s of some local NorCal shops that deal with building or prepping buggies, cars, trucks, bug's etc....The question came form a possible new racer in the Sacramento/El Dorado Co. area.

Rich

www.vorra.com

JBO

Reaction
Mike Koenig who races Vorra might, he gave me his card, I think he does some fab work, race prep...not 100% sure. But I lived in Sac for a while and I don't know of any serious race shops. One of the guys at Rubicon Express in Ranco Cordova races Jeep Speed. I'm not sure if they do any race fab, mostly rockcrawling stuff.

Koenig Racing
MJKrace@aol.com

Rubiconexpress.com

Tim_Price

Reaction
You might try Tom Scahill in San Rafael, Marin County. He's built two class 8 chevys that I know of, one is raced by Keith Fontana in BITD. Sorry, no phone number, but he's probably in the big yellow book.

martininsocal

Reaction
Rich- when I lived up that way, I bought stuff from Donsco in Belmont(VW and offroad) and Bugformance(Hayward and Sacramento). A buddy of mine had a small fab shop called ORB engineering, but I don't think it is still around. Steve "wrought Iron" Reyling also did fab work up there too. There are a couple shops in the Reno area too, Scudders Performance and another shop that Bill Lott used to have in Carson City, I think it is Fibrecraft.

Martin

If your gonna go, go BIG

Curtis Guise

Administrator
Reaction
I don't think Mike Koenig does much fab work on the side but you could e-mail him. I have been to Tom Scahill's shop but it was a couple of years ago. Definitely give him a call. Up here there aren't that many options.

J_Dog

Reaction