SoCal/ San Diego Riding areas

Ryno

Reaction
After finally seeing the cops this weekend where I have been riding for over three years (Across from the Perris Airport), I am needing a new local place to ride. For all my full trips I go to Ocotillo, but for just a short day, or to break in a new top end, I need a place close (within an hour), and somewhat legal. I have heard alot about Corona and Lakeside, other than that...what is around??? Thanks ahead of time!!

Ryno

Build it like a Rhino, and Leave it be.

sirhk100

Reaction
The closest spot to you that I know and it's actually legal is Pamu Valley. You know where the Ramona Dump is? Go past it down the windy road to the bottom of the valley. Right at the bottom there's a staging area on the left. Unload there and head out in the hills. It's mostly fire roads and not that great but it's good for breaking in bikes. Watch out though it's legal to shoot out there too. Think about it, riding down the road shooting at the same time, GOOD TIMES!!!!

Khris

'92 Ford Exploder (AKA Dezert Limo cause it's loaded)

martininsocal

Reaction
Ryan- exactly where were you riding near the airport? Perris PD has no jurusdiction if you were on the BLM land. And I was told that the area near Windy Point still has some open area. You have to be either west of Snow Creek Rd. or North of the Train Tracks. The closed areas are posted with BLM closed area signs. It is not a huge area, but there is varied terrain (some dunes, sand wash, open desert)
Martin

If your gonna go, go BIG

Ryno

Reaction
Martin-

I was riding off of Goetz Rd, then west by about a 1/4 mile. I'd love to know exactly where this other spot is, a small area is better than nothing! Any seat time I get is ALWAYS a good thing. =)

Ryan

martininsocal

Reaction