The scare of my life!

dirtegirl

I'm still a newbie on this site, but have met some really great people and wanted to share my story with all of you, in hopes to create awareness and education of BREAST CANCER! I discovered my "lump" right before valentine's day :eek: (great timing!) and have had numerous tests and two surgeries within the last 3 weeks, since my first detection. I'm extremely lucky as this was caught very early and my prognosis is very good! My "lump" was the size of a BB (5mm) and never got the chance to spread or get bigger. To all the women on this site (dudes tell your wives, moms, daughters, sisters, and girlfriends too) check yourself out and be your own patient advocate within your healthcare system! They didn't even want to give me a mammogram because I'm under 40, even though there was something there! If this was my wake up call, then let it be yours too. Life is too short, so don't take things for granted, don't sweat the small stuff, and enjoy life! ALL cancers do not discriminate and can happen to you! Take care of your body and if you don't agree with your doc, then get a 2nd opinion! It's your right as a patient and remember, you pay their salary! They can't survive without you! To those who've been affected by breast cancer, my thoughts and prayers are with you, be strong and I'm here if you'd like to talk. To cancer survivors, YOU ARE MY HERO!
Remember, LIVE LIFE WITH NO REGRETS! Take care everyone!

cbrdoll

Resident Cougar
Awesome Post from a Awesome Gal!! Glad to hear about the great prognosis!! Please keep us updated!

hammer down racing