toyota fab

crashesalot2003

Reaction
i am new to dezert racing in trucks and i have an 86 yota 2wd and i want to prerun it for fun and maybe a little racing, i was just wondering what would be the best way to go, i plan on spending about 10 grand to get a full initial truck and i was wondering who makes a good front suspension, and any details about building a truck i should know, including what i should try to build my self and what is better left to pros. any info will be much appreciated.

no brain, no pain

geoff

Reaction
the total chaos kit is really well designed, im building a similar setup so if you want to be creative and make your stuff, theirs is the one to follow.

otherwise get the uniball =) I use to think the price was high until i started making the kit myself.

"We are the music makers, and we are the dreamers of the dreams." -- Willy Wonka

YotaWhoopRunner

Reaction
Well if you have 10 grand to burn, i would buy a used prerunner that is aleady done the way you want it. Unless you are in love with that 86 toyota you will get more bang for your buck.

crashesalot2003

Reaction
i had thought about buying a new truck, but my dad bought the truck with 11 miles on it in 85 and there is a little attachment there, also i live in Spokane Washington and i wouldn't even know were to start looking for a truck.

no brain, no pain

cleartoy

Reaction
Well, if Dad will just give you the truck, you have alot of dough to fix this one up.

Do you have any fabrication experience? Welding, ect?

I have the TC Uniball kit and think its decent for a bolt on kit. There are others out there to consider though.

94 Toyota stdcab 2x4
99 Yamaha YZ250

Got Sand??

TrucksR4Girls

Reaction
What ever you do..DO NOT buy a truck that is already built up... cause you will never know what is wronge with it untill you take it home..and in the long run you could end up spending more then you would to do it from scratch!

crashesalot2003

Reaction