Trixie, the Twin Turbo Ranger

TT347Ford

Reaction
Hello All!

Meet Trixie, a 1983 Ranger I picked up in college that I have been building, racing, and spending way too much money on.

As I bought it, a 2wd 4cyl (well actually 3, it had a dead hole) 4spd

Proceeded to rip it apart and cage it, plan originally was to do a smog legal 5.0 swap and make it a simple prerunner since thats all I had money for in school. Shocker, I couldn't finish it before I graduated. I ended up with a pretty awesome job running the family underground contracting company with my sister and thats where the snowball started. Got the itch to go racing and it was all downhill from there!

Fast Forward to 2016, had the truck going and entered my first race, Battle at Primm. Quickly realized my anemic 302 was not cutting it, had a ton on things to address on the truck so it got tore down.

Built a hot 347 and went racing again!

Broke a lot of things along the way but kept learning and improving. Threw a bunch of more race worthy parts at it.

Last edited:

TT347Ford

Reaction
And my hot little 347 wasn't quite hot enough for me so I picked up a few of these guys!

Made 470 wheel horsepower at 5.5psi on E85!

Long story short the valve train couldn't keep up in my garage built motor

So I picked up this bad boy! Pro Lite Motor, 347 ford, Daily dry sump

At the same time I decided I was in serious need of a facelift and some better running gear.

Camburg 4" housing, heat treated.

New Dash with better electronics

And was tired of scotch bright and rusty tubes, so it was time to sand blast and Steelit

Now its all going back together with the goal of racing RATR this year.

That brings us current! if you want to see something specific let me know, have a whole library of pictures. Also you can check the team out on instagram @robertsoffroadracing

Brice

Reaction