tube bender

jimpat

Reaction
we broke our tube bender and need to get a new one or good used one. I want an hydrolic operated one. We bend mostly chrome moly tubes so it should be sturdy.
Any advice you can give me on the make or seller will be greatly appriciated
jim

KitRacer

Reaction
My vote is w/ JDD as well

TimHayosh

Reaction
Here's a vote for a different unit. It's the only one I have ever used. I am a complete know-nothing rookie fabricator, and this thing made it pretty easy! I think it's in a different price range than the JD2.

http://www.pro-tools.com/hb302.htm

spedy1

Reaction
You should try Mckenzie's they stock the JMR bender. It is full hydraulic and on a stand with three dies for under $2500.

bajakirby23

Reaction
we got plenty of jds benders here at baja racing products let me now if you want them we are the only distrebuter on the west coast.

CRAIG_HALL

Reaction
What your budget will determine-how nice you can get .If its high I have an Ercolina bender and love it.I've used hydraulic and non hydraulic JD benders as weel as an older Leduc hydraulic bender. Ercolina Bender

slimjim

Reaction
i am shopping for a bender also, and i am looking to get the least expensive unit that will still make a quality bend. i have been looking at the jd2, and now the pro-tool. can the pro-tool bend 180 degrees? is there another make i should look at for low-budget bending?

AZmiik

Reaction
I was just looking at stuff in general today when I came across this company. Looks like they make some nice stuff.

Baileigh Industrial

One nice thing is all of thier die sets interchange through out thier product line.

Mike

properprerunner

Reaction
I was looking at that one too, but they claim that it only bends up to .095 wall mild steel tubing.

jeff

Reaction