What (if any) OEM hub/rotor/caliper assembly with 2.0" snout???

atomicjoe23

Reaction
I'm not really sure if this belongs in this forum section or not. . .it was either here or suspension steering and here seemed a little more fitting. . .if it doesn't belong here, my apologies and hopefully the moderator will move it. . .

. . .back to the question at hand. . .I'm thinking of building a set of my own uprights for a budget play buggy based on Class 10 rules and using a 2.0" snout. . .

so. . .what, if any, OEM hub/rotor/caliper combination could I use with a 2.0" snout? This is my first forray into doing something completely custom, in the past it has just been upgrading OEM parts with a better, application specific aftermarket part, so I apologize for my ignorance ahead of time. . .I know that I can get aftermarket parts specifically for the 2.0" snout, but they are kinda pricy and I'm a college student so I was hoping to start out with OEM parts that I scavenge from the junkyard. . .that way at least I can build the buggy initially at a reasonable price and in a reasonable amount of time and start enjoying, then as I can afford to, or as I need to because I break stuff I can upgrade to racing parts. . .

. . .I will be building the chassis to full Class 10 specs and then upgrading the running gear as I can afford it.

Thanks!

stoprez2006

Reaction
On my baja bug which is going to be an a-arm car using all fabricated parts (arms, uprights, etc.) I am using the unitized hubs from the 2nd gen Dodge 1/2 tons. They are pretty cheap (for hubs, calipers and rotors for all four corners is right around the same cost as aftermarket kits for the front end of the car) and as far as strength goes i figure if the are good enough for those heavy trucks with 35" tires they should be good enough for a light weight car.

Motiracer38

Reaction