Whats going on?

Jimmy8

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 18, 2001
Posts
3,659
Reaction
1,328
Location
Parker, Arizona, USA
Website
www.DownAndDirtyShow.com
The past 3 or 4 days, I can only get on the RDC sight once in a while. Sometimes I can get on at one point in the day, and other times later that day it wont let me. An hour ago I tried, but nothing, now it works. I have tried 3 different computers with 3 different connections, and the same results. Sometimes yes, and sometimes no. Does anyone else have this problem, or is it just me. My brother who doesnt post, but monitors the board has had the same problems. Just curious if I am alone or others have the same problems. Its not just the board, but the whole sight in general, and linking to it doesnt even work either half of the time.
 

gary

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2001
Posts
2,057
Reaction
14
Location
oc
me too. i have it as my home page, and 1/2 the time it says site not found. then, if i type it in by hand, it comes up....maybe.
 

rdc

- users no longer part of the rdc family -
Joined
Dec 31, 1969
Posts
5,788
Reaction
8
I am getting the same problem dont know why but its quite annoying I NEED MY RACE-DEZERT FIX

DRIVE IT LIKE YOU STOLE IT!
 

Kritter

Krittro Campbell
Joined
Jun 18, 2001
Posts
10,914
Reaction
297
Location
Chino, CA
It seems like server problems, but I am no expert. Probably same reason the classifieds took a I failed spelling. Or it's from all the people not filling out their profiles and causing it to crash...joking.

Kris

When in doubt, GAS IT!
 

Jimmy8

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 18, 2001
Posts
3,659
Reaction
1,328
Location
Parker, Arizona, USA
Website
www.DownAndDirtyShow.com
I had a thing pop up on the screen once that said something like a fire wall had been set or something. I dont know what the heck a firewall is, so I am just relaying what it said. John B., any answers?
 

singlehanded

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2001
Posts
1,584
Reaction
0
Location
Placentia,Orange County
It is definitely a problem with this site, had problems around 9:30pm and have have problems getting on in the past. Maybe there is too many people on the site and it cant handle it? I usually click on other sites to see if its my server but they pop up in the blink-182 of an eye. just threw that in they are on leno tonight.

local
 

Jimmy8

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 18, 2001
Posts
3,659
Reaction
1,328
Location
Parker, Arizona, USA
Website
www.DownAndDirtyShow.com
same here, everything else pops up qick, and thats what I figured. Maybe with this many members, and people on this sight constantly, we overload the server or something, but I really dont know much about computers so I am not really much help. I am sure it will be fixed quick.
 

John Bitting

Administrator
Joined
Apr 10, 2001
Posts
11,951
Reaction
2,560
Location
Rancho Santa Margarita
Website
race-dezert.com
Its not too many people at all, so tell your friends about us. The truth is its Bin Laden. He is attacking americas heart.. The dez people. Just kidding. We are working on resolving the problem and things should be back to normal in the next few days..
 

BradM

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 18, 2001
Posts
618
Reaction
0
Location
Ventura, CA
Will there be a discount to the renewal rate?

No RDC, No more power for the blender! LOL

"The only source of knowledge is experience." - Albert Einstein
 

pjc

Chairman
Joined
Apr 2, 2001
Posts
18,511
Reaction
606
Location
Nevada Territory
Website
www.OutbackUSA.com
This is a cache issue. I found that my ISP (one I started and worked for) was evaluating different cache engines. A number of them would hose this site and others. The only way to fix it was to delete (refresh) the cache at the cache engine server.

PJCinLV
 

Kritter

Krittro Campbell
Joined
Jun 18, 2001
Posts
10,914
Reaction
297
Location
Chino, CA
I think a have that same cache problem as John B.

Kris

When in doubt, GAS IT!
 
Top