2015 Class 8 Champions – Dean Schlingmann Motorsports

Dean Schlingmann 2015 PR
Heading into the the December 12th SNORE Rage at the River, the team at Dean Schlingmann Motorsports held a commanding points lead on the rest of the Class 8 field and was looking to increase that lead with a dominant performance. From the drop of the green flag, the team never looked back. The two day event, held in Laughlin, NV saw 390 race entries and thousands of race fans come to the banks of the Colorado River to see some of the best in Off Road Racing go door to door.

Racing for two days, over a 12.5 mile course, Dean Schlingmann and Mike Davis piloted the Injen Technology class 8 truck to a class win on one of the roughest race courses the duo had seen all year! Made up of high speed (100+ mph) sections and some of the harshest low speed technical areas the Nevada desert could throw at them. Throughout the event, the BFGoodrich KR tires on Raceline Monster wheels put the power to the ground produced by the 410cu-in Windsor built by Southwest Racing Engines.

As a 2X payout for the weekend, the class win also meant that the team at Dean Schlingmann Motorsports sealed their 2015 SNORE Class 8 Championship. During the post-race team meeting, Dean commented that “this win and this championship are the result of the endless efforts or our team members and our sponsors. Without them all, this wouldn’t have happened. Thanks go to you all”.

Here’s to a great 2015 and a prosperous 2016!


Thanks to: Injen Technology, Hughes Performance, Derale Performance, Raceline Wheels,Aeromotive Fuel Systems, Southwest Racing Engines, Frank’s Auto Body & Paint, Hannemann Fiberglass, Currie Enterprises, DC Shock Services, Beard Seats, KC HiLites, LaFortunate Racecars, Comp Cams, TCI, Grand Tire of Covina, Ed’s Auto Parts, Eibach, Kartek, theGMR.com, Auto Meter, Manny Moreno Enterprises, Hedman-Husler, BF Goodrich, Sway-A-Way Shocks, Air Flow Research, MSD Ignition, DC PowerEngineering, Big Ern’s BBQ and especially Bill Jacobson.