Albins AGBs Dominate Class 1500 at The Mint –

Albins AGBs Dominate Class 1500 at The Mint


Albins AGBs Dominate Class 1500 at The Mint

2016 Mint 400 Weddle Baldi PR
Las Vegas, Nevada — Since its return a few years ago, The Mint 400 has established itself as one of the premier races of the season. This year’s Polaris RZR Mint 400 remained true to its namesake as The Great American Off Road Race. Casey Folks and the BITD crew continued the two race split Limited/Unlimited format. The limited class race had a chilly 6am start while the unlimited cars went off the starting line later in the afternoon.

Last year’s BITD Class 1500 season champ, Cody Parkhouse, continued his roll at the Mint. Parkhouse took first place in Albins AGB-equipped car 1501 with a finishing time of 5 hours, 56 minutes, 42 seconds. Another AGB-equipped car, 1542 Baldi Racing, took second place just over five minutes behind Parkhouse. Scott Bailey in AGB-equipped Stronghold Motorsports car 1529 took third place less than a minute after Baldi.

Learn more about Albins AGB Transaxles here.

Overall, AGB-equipped cars dominated Class 1500 taking 4 out of the top 5 spots with 1589 Jon Walker finishing 5th. 1520 Corey Keysar finished 7th and 1511 Erick Jacobs finished 10th to further solidify the Albins AGB dominance of Class 1500.

In Class 7200, 7247 Troy Messer took the lead halfway through the race and grabbed the win 4 minutes ahead of Dallas Luttrell.

Questions? Call us at 805 562 8600 or email us.

Top Class 1500 Finishers at the 2016 Mint 400
1st 1501 Cody Parkhouse- Albins AGB
2nd 1542 Sam Baldi/Mike Baldi/Baldi Racing – Albins AGB
3rd 1529 Scott Bailey/Stronghold Motorsports – Albins AGB
5th 1589 Jon Walker/Kreger Fabrication – Albins AGB
7th 1520 Corey Keysar/Keysar Racing – Albins AGB
10th 1511 Erick Jacobs – Albins AGB

Top Class 7200 Finisher
1st 7247 Troy Messer – Weddle Racing Gears

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *