Press Releases

BOOST Mobile and Sheldon Creed Victorious in Adelaide, Australia SST Round 2

ADELAIDE, S.A., AUSTRALIA (March 4, 2017) – Sheldon Creed out dueled Toby Price in Saturday’s thrilling second round of the SPEED Energy Stadium SUPER Trucks at the Clipsal 500 in Adelaide, South Australia.

Pole sitter Robby Gordon of Orange, Calif.; driving the SPEED Energy/ Toyo Tires truck would benefit from a poor finish on Friday to start up front in Round 2.

From the wave of the green flag Gordon wasted no time jumping out to the early lead, but it did not take Aberglasslyn, New South Whales driver Toby Price to work his way through the field from his eight starting position to track down Gordon on Lap-2.

The two competitors traded positions back and forth with close hard racing for multiple laps before Gordon attempted an aggressive slide job in Turn-14 loosing control and spinning out allowing Price to pull away.

Falling right into the battle where Gordon left off would be eleventh starting Sheldon Creed of El Cajon, Calif.; first racing the SuperCheap Auto/Hungry Jack’s truck of Gold Coast, Queensland driver Paul Morris hard for the second position and then quickly setting his sights on race leader Price.

After the competition caution Creed and Price would race side by side for multiple corners, until Creed would launch the BOOST Mobile truck into a daring move to the outside of Price to inch in front of the McDonald’s entry and successfully complete the pass entering the corner.

The Australian motorcycle hero would keep pace with the ultra quick Creed the final lap, but would never be able to make a move to regain the lead.

Creed would capture his first victory of the 2017 season, ahead of second finishing Price. Gordon would work his way back from his early spin to round out the podium.

Following Saturday’s second race of the season, Creed considered Saturday’s victory sweet redemption from a podium finish being taken away from him on Friday with a penalty late in the race.

Coming off a second place finish in Friday afternoons opening event Paul Morris would have another quality finish crossing the line in fourth while Adelaide, South Australia racer Travis Milburn driving the TRG Transport truck rounded out the top for the second straight day.

Penola, South Australia; driver Greg Gartner was sixth in his R & J Battery/ Fuchs No. 410, followed in seventh by Mesa, Arizona racer Gavin Harlien driving the Royal Purple Synthetic Oil truck.

Getting in a tangle late in the race for the second day, Erik Davis of Burbank, Calif.; driving the Always Evolving/ AerNow/ Replay XD truck would finish in the eighth position, while Jeff Hoffman from Phoenix, Ariz.; driving the Royal Purple Synthetic Oil truck was credited with ninth.

Fleurieu Milk driver Bill Hynes of Nazareth, Penn. would go on to finish the eight lap event in the tenth position ahead of Fridays opening round winner Adelaide, South Australia’s Craig Dontas who would encounter a broken axle early in the event and would just log laps under slow speeds. The No. 45 would be recorded in the eleventh position at the completion of the eight laps.

After hard contact with the outside wall early in the event Gold Coast, Queensland driver Matt Brabham driving the SafeCraft Saftey Equipment No. 83 would retire before the completion of the event, and would get credited with the twelfth and final position.

The SST trucks will return to the Adelaide Street Circuit for there third and final round of the Clipsal 500 on Saturday at 2:15 pm local time in front of another capacity crowd.

Tickets for this weekend’s Clipsal 500 Adelaide event are still available for purchase by visiting

SPEED Energy Stadium SUPER Trucks 

Round 2 Unofficial Results 

March 4, 2017 

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia 

1. Sheldon Creed; El Cajon, Calif.; BOOST Mobile/ SPEED Energy/ Toyo Tires

2. Toby Price; Aberglasslyn, New South Whales, Aus.; McDonalds/ Preston Hire

3. Robby Gordon; Orange, Calif.; SPEED Energy/ Toyo Tires/ Arctic Cat

4. Paul Morris; Norwell, Queensland, Aus.; Hungry Jack’s

5. Travis Milburn; Adelaide, South Australia, Aus.; TRG Transport/ Insane Motorsports

6. Greg Gartner; Penola, South Australia, Aus.; R&J Batteries/ Fuchs/ Case IH Agriculture/ Delkor Calcium Battery

7. Gavin Harlien; Mesa, Arizona; Royal Purple Synthetic Lubricants

8. Erik Davis; Burbank, Calif.; Always Evolving/ AerNow/ ReplayXD

9. Jeff Hoffman; Phoenix, Arizona; Royal Purple Synthetic Lubricants

10. Bill Hynes; Nazareth, Penn.; Fleurieu Milk

11. Craig Dontas; Adelaide, South Australia, Aus.; Shannons Insurance/ Milwaukee Tools

12. Matt Brabham; Gold Coast, Queensland, Aus.; Safecraft Safety Equipment

2017 SPEED Energy Stadium SUPER Trucks 

World Championship Winners

Round No.    Race Location                  Race Date             Winner

1               Adelaide, SA, Australia    March 3, 2017      Craig Dontas

2               Adelaide, SA, Australia    March 4, 2017     Sheldon Creed

2017 Stadium SUPER Trucks World Championship Schedule 

Round 1: March 3, 2017; Adelaide, South Australia, Australia 

Round 2: March 4, 2017; Adelaide, South Australia, Australia 

Round 3: March 5, 2017; Adelaide, South Australia, Australia 

Round 4: March 11, 2017; St. Petersburg, Florida 

Round 5: March 12, 2017; St. Petersburg, Florida 

Round 6: April 8, 2017; Long Beach, California 

Round 7: April 9, 2017; Long Beach, California 

Round 8: May 5, 2017; Perth, Western Australia, Australia 

Round 9: May 6, 2017; Perth, Western Australia, Australia 

Round 10: May 7, 2017; Perth, Western Australia, Australia 

Round 11: June 3, 2017; Detroit, Michigan 

Round 12: June 4, 2017; Detroit, Michigan 

Round 13: June 10, 2017; Fort Worth, Texas 

Round 14: June 10, 2017; Fort Worth, Texas 

Round 15: July 15, 2017; Toronto, Ontario, Canada 

Round 16: July 16, 2017; Toronto, Ontario, Canada 

Round 17: TBA China 

Round 18: TBA China 

Round 19: TBA China 

Round 20: October 6, 2017; FB Life Festival China 

Round 21: October 7, 2017; FB Life Festival China 

Round 22: October 8, 2017; FB Life Festival China 

Round 23: TBA

Round 24: TBA

About SPEED Energy Stadium SUPER Trucks  

Influenced by the former Mickey Thompson Stadium Off-Road Racing Series, where drivers such as Gordon, Casey Mears and seven-time NASCAR champion Jimmie Johnson got their start, Gordon created SST in response to the public’s overwhelming interest in trucks and off-road racing. His plan to re-launch the former stadium series has led to exciting racing on both asphalt and dirt, while producing one of the most extreme forms of action sports today.

Other than the trucks launching 20 feet in the air covering distances more than 150 feet, what sets the SST program apart from other series is the fact that all the SST trucks are identically prepared and delivered to drivers in race-ready condition. Race winners are decided by driver skill rather than individual team engineering and budgets. Drivers and their personal mechanics are assigned specific SST mechanics who together tune and make minor adjustments to the 600-horsepower trucks.






On Site Media Contact: Chris Hecht

SPEED Energy Stadium SUPER Trucks 

[email protected]


Leave a Reply

Event Schedules
Jan 06-20 Dakar
Jan 25-26 International Off-Road & UTV Expo
Jan 25-28 San Felipe Desert Mayhem 150
Jan 27 MORE - Slash X Duel in the Desert
Jan 27 Stadium Super Trucks
Feb 01-04 BITD - Bluewater Parker 425
Feb 02-10 King of the Hammers
Feb 09-11 SNORE Battle at Primm
Feb 16-18 CODE Method Grand Prix
Feb 23-24 TDRA - West Texas 200
Feb 23-25 ORS - Ojos Negros 200
Mar 03 Southern California 4x4 Swapmeet
Mar 08-11 BITD - Mint 400
Mar 17 Lucas - Glen Helen Raceway
Mar 17-18 MORE - Transaxle Eneineer Challenge
%d bloggers like this: