Brandon Arthur Wins The Pole At BITD Laughlin Race

Well results are in and Brandon Arthur is your winner from qualifying today at the Best In The Desert Laughlin Desert Classic. Arthur dusted off his trophy truck while in between rounds of short course racing to have some fun in the desert laying down a lap of 2:12:251.

Jason Voss was next fastest about 2 seconds behind Arthur followed by Christian Sourapas in their new AWD Mason Motorsports truck. Rounding out the top five was Cole Potts and Justin Lofton, all within 3 seconds of Voss.

Class 6100 also qualified today and Blade Hildebrand beat everyone else in class by 4 seconds finishing with a time of 2:21:834. PJ Gugielmo and Terry Householder finished second and third respectively.

In the 1500 class Ray “Ray Ray” Griffith laid down a fast lap of 2:12:251. Sam Berri followed a half second behind along with Pat Dean and Justin “Bean” Smith.

The Laughlin race is always a sprint race so clean air is an advantage on these 16 miles loops so we can’t wait to see how all the action unfolds this weekend!

Photos by HighRev Photography
Instagram // @highrevphoto