News

Bryce Menzies Prepares for World Record Truck Jump Attempt

On August 27, off-road truck driver Bryce Menzies will launch his Pro 2 truck over an American Southwest ghost town, looking to crush the current off-road truck distance record.  As he prepares to break the record, Menzies reflects on his motivation and the mental preparation it will take to accomplish the feat.

The project, entitled “Bryce Menzies New Frontier powered by Pennzoil® Synthetics,” will air live on Red Bull TV August 27 at 3pm ET / 12pm PT and can be found on Race-Dezert.com.  The following day, NBC will air a follow-up documentary-style program detailing the full story behind the feat at 2pm ET / 11am PT.

Tanner Foust currently holds the record at 332ft.  The Yellow Driver of Team Hot Wheels broke the world record for distance jump in a four-wheeled vehicle at the 2011 Indianapolis 500.

Johnny Greaves established the record in 2009, as he flew his Monster Energy Pro4 an entire football field (301ft) at Jeremy McGrath’s ranch.

Tune in to Race-Dezert.com and watch Bryce Menzies’ record setting attempt go down via Red Bull TV on August 27 at 3pm ET / 12pm PT.

Comments

Leave a Reply

Search
Event Schedules
Aug 16-19 BITD - General Tire Vegas to Reno
Aug 17-20 WRC - Rally Deutschland
Aug 25-28 FIA - Baja Poland
Aug 26 Lucas - Wild West
Sep 01-02 TORC - Round 11
Sep 02 Southern California Off-Road Show and Swap
Sep 08 Dezert People 14 Premiere Oceanside
Sep 09 BOR - Knolls White Knuckles
Sep 10 Dezert People 14 Premiere Arizona
Sep 11-22 Dezert People 14 Premiere Tour
Sep 15-16 CORDS Race #4
Sep 15-17 Sand Sports Super Show
Sep 16 Lucas - Glen Helen Raceway
Sep 19 Dezert People 14 Premiere - BNS Brewing, Santee CA
Sep 20-24 Tijuana SCORE Desert Challenge
TV Schedules
Check Back For Updates!
%d bloggers like this:
christmas-czarist