Final Entry list: 46th Tecate SCORE Baja 1000, 11.14.13

ENSENADA, Mexico—With all the festive pre-race activities complete, racers from around the world get down to serious business starting tonight as the world’s most legendary desert race,the iconic 46th annual Tecate SCORE Baja 1000 desert race is held in Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico.

The green flag drops tonight at 11 p.m. PT for motorcycles and ATVs and Friday morning at 9 a.m. PT for cars and trucks as 254 entries from 36 U.S. States, the U.S. territory of Guam and 23 countries are in Mexico to compete in 42 Pro and 7 Sportsman classes.

This year’s legendary desert classic, the final event of the 2013 SCORE Desert Series, will be held this week in Mexico on a brutally-rugged 883.00-mile SCORE signature desert race course. With the rugged course traveling on both sides of the peninsula, the world’s most famous desert race will start and finish in Ensenada, Baja California Norte. It is the longest course in race history for a loop race, starting and finish in the same location.

The elapsed time race has a 34 hour time limit for motorcycles and ATVs and 36 hours for cars and trucks and the fastest vehicles are expected to complete the grueling course in approximately 17 hours. The course will close officially around 11 p.m. on Saturday night.

As the World Series is to baseball and the Super Bowl to football, the legendary Tecate SCORE Baja 1000 stands as tall at the pinnacle of the motorsports world today as it did when it began 45 years ago.

Live internet coverage produced by the SCORE Dirt LiveHD team will air on This race will also debut SCORE’s new tracking system that will be accessed through the SCORE website.

While additional late entries could be accepted prior to race start tonight and tomorrow morning, here is the official entry list as of 7 p.m. PT Thursday…

6th Annual Tecate SCORE Baja 1000
November 13-17, 2013—Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico
Celebrating 40 years of SCORE desert racing
Total Entries: 254 (as of 11/14/13)
(from 34 States & Guam; Argentina, Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, Columbia, Denmark, Egypt, France,
Germany, Great Britain, Guatemala, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Taiwan, Uruguay)

(By Class Starting Order)

Pro Cars & Trucks

(After Qualifying)
70 Bryce Menzies
18 Juan C. Lopez
21 Gus Vildosola
77 Robby Gordon
11 Rob MacCachren
1 B.J. Baldwin
15 Armin Schwarz
19 Tim Herbst
34 Ken Losch
23 Dan McMillin
59 Craig Potts
98 Gary Weyhrich
14 Heidi Steele
85 Justin Davis
51 Kory Scheeler
73 James Lin
84 Nick Vanderwey
72 Robert Acer
45 Gary Magness
3 Mark Post
91 Troy Herbst
50 Zak Langley
4 Valerio Gonzalez
88 Sergio Salgado
26 Charles Dorrance
16 Cameron Steele
39 Ron Whitton
49 Carlos Cortez
67 Austin Jones
64 Abraham Lartundo
36 Glen Greer
53 Jose Flores

CLASS 1 (15)
(After Qualifying)
101 Justin Matney
153 Ronny Wilson
189 Jon Walker
115 Todd Tuls
100 Cody Parkhouse
119 Erik Harp
121 Damen Jefferies
131 George Peters
110 Josh Rigsby
123 Jose Canchola
112 Oscar Rodriguez
103 Mike Cook (4th RS)
129 Dale Lenk (3rd RS)
145 Nils Castillo (2nd RS)
147 Pat McCarthy (1st RS)

CLASS 1/2-1600 (13)
1609 Jose D. Ruvalcaba
1636 Christian Celaya
1647 Wes McKenzie
1602 Ernesto Arambula
1606 Ruben Sanudo
1615 Jesus Velez
1610 Kevin Price
1697 Jorge Sampietro
1604 Roberto Rabago
1600 Cody Robinson
1648 Alejandro Lozano (3rd RS)
1614 Hiram Duran (2nd RS)
1649 Eliseo Garcia (1st RS)

CLASS 3 (2)
300 Donald Moss
301 Randy Mason

CLASS 5 (7)
511 Drew Belk
501 Mike O’Donnell
500 Kevin Carr
505 Chris Willis
509 Jose Lopez
517 Clyde Stires
519 Terry McClintick (1st RS)

CLASS 5-1600 (8)
579 Greg Crouch
562 Danny Sanchez
553 Armando Garcia
578 Gustavo Avina
566 Rodolfo Martinez
552 Carlos Rivera
571 Miguel Rosales (2nd RS)
555 Clyde Stacy (1st RS)

CLASS 7 (3)
700 Dan Chamlee
704 Aaron Celiceo
708 Socde Galvan

CLASS 7200 (6)
7223 Darren Skilton
7298 Jonathan Brenthal
7222 Miles Wyatt
7248 Josh Quintero
7207 Steve Kovach (2nd RS)
7206 Joe Ramirez (1st RS)

742 James Burman
740 Elias Hanna
758 Ricardo Vindiola
756 Ricardo Garcia

CLASS 8 (2)
802 Derek Fletcher
803 Chris Wilson (1st RS)

CLASS 9 (1)
910 John Scharf (1st RS)

CLASS 10 (20)
1081 Todd Winslow
1021 Chris Boyer
1066 Mike Shaffer
1031 Mike Johnson
1000 Mike Lawrence
1062 J.J. Schnarr
1011 John Langley
1008 Mark Lawrence
1053 Brad Wilson
1039 Matt Cullen
1030 Jim Anderson
1001 Andrew Myers
1055 Kash Vessels
1080 Peter Hajas
1048 Lee Banning
1027 Brett King
1089 Arnoldo Gutierrez Jr
1018 Johnny Buss (3rd RS)
1068 Shelby Reid (2nd RS)
1076 Gerardo Iribe (1st RS)

1209 Rafael Navarro IV
1207 Michael Crichton
1249 Roberto Anda
1299 Leonardo Rayos (1st RS)

CLASS 11 (6)
1116 Paul Nauleau
1107 Jim Graham
1101 Rene Rodriguez
1121 Dennis Hollenbeck (3rd RS)
1108 Mark Murrell (2nd RS)
1115 Cyrus Roohi (1st RS)

8118 Todd Quigley
8115 Joe Bacal
8161 Phil Anderson
8116 Wes Bevly III
8162 Rod Hall

1350 Chelsea Magness

858 David Kleiman
846 Jose Gomez
845 William Hedrick
842 Nick Mills (4th RS)
841 Taylor Mills (3rd RS)
843 Billy Bunch (2nd RS)
844 Clyde Stacy (1st RS)

BC 2 Terry Earwood
BC 1 Jon Largent
BC 3 Dan McKeever
BC 4 Christian Hammarskjold
BC 5 Antonio Marmolego

CLASS 19 (19)
1903 Mark Schelbert
1930 Sean Cook
1948 Kevin Fuller
1933 Hans Waage
1934 Scott Kiger
1945 Jeffrey Scolman
1918 Eduardo Tello
1901 Douglas McCrady
1904 Cory Sappington
1949 Alonso Lopez
1915 Thomas Graves
1908 Justin Lambert
1942 Scott McFarland
1907 Paul Broughton
1947 Levi Gilkison
1929 Mark Stevens (4th RS)
1932 Matt Parks (3rd RS)
1905 Marc Burnett (2nd RS)
1917 Derek Murray (1st RS)

CLASS 1700 (1)
1724 Cliff Seubert

CLASS 4000 (1)
4001 Chris Hill (1st RS)

CLASS 2 (3)
227 Steve Olliges
222 Pete Sohren
201 Jorge Rivera (1st RS)

Pro Motorcycles

CLASS 22 (7)
2x Kurt Caselli
1x Timmy Weigand
4x Robby Bell
9x A.J. Stewart
27x Brian Garrahan
11x Dustin Paloposki
17x Ryan Hasbrouck

CLASS 20 (3)
158x Steve Kameda
150x Chad Broughton
199x Marshall McArthur (1st RS)

CLASS 21 (6)
111x Cody Schafer
102x Adam Neuwirth
101x Ulises Fierro
145x Colin Edwards
123x Mike West
116x Mike Maggrah (1st RS)

CLASS 30 (11)
349x Francisco Arredondo
304x Mike Meyer
300x Mike Johnson
333x Bobby Belz
314x Paul Gallagher
315x Jeff Benrud
301x Cliff Cook
329x Brad Baker
342x Seth Cohen
303x Ryan Gutile
337x Clint McDonald

CLASS 40 (5)
402x Mike Prunty
410x Giovanni Spinelli
411x Jason Miller
414x Scott Yenzer
403x Oscar Fazz

CLASS 50 (2)
500x Marc Prince
555x Robert Smith

781x Chris Warwick
701x Alexander Smith
720x Marc Ebdrup
729x Aaron Lindsey
707x Tibi Imbuzan
789x Aki Povilkoski (4th RS)
743x Mike Inglis (1st RS)
777x Chip Besse (3rd RS)
739x Nicholas Caldwell (2nd RS)

Pro ATVs

CLASS 25 (5)
10a Javier Robles Jr
9a Adolfo Arellano
17a Greg Row
6a Arron Wright
49a Gustavo Ameca

CLASS 24 (7)
112a Oscar Ruiz
101a Thomas Wright
102a Shawn Robins
109a Juan Dominguez
107a Said Sanchez
149a Gabriel Valencia Jr
100a Rafael Torres

CLASS 26 (3)
222a Don Higbee
207a Michael Swift
210a Mike Penland


1506 Dave Caswell
1507 Richard Freschet
1503 Jorge Valdes

1401 Hassim Mendez
1408 Luis Henderson
1444 Jim Bunn (1st RS)

2001 Mark Luhtala
2020 Gregg Smith


SPT M/C< (9)
245x Alan Martinez
227x Rodrigo Lopez
222x John Sylvester
234x Hisazumi Fukumura
210x Brett Robinson
203x Brent Balika
212x Carlos Silva
214x Chaz Konarska
249x Mark Winkelman (1st RS)

SPT M/C> (9)
272x Chris Scranton
259x Mike Kaplan
260x Colin Danilak
258x Ralph White
250x Carlos Sanchez
294x Todd Powell
280x Fernando Beltran
283x Nicola Dutto (2nd RS)
287x Wesley Glogner (1st RS)

52a Martin Munoz
61a Alejandro Amador
56a Marcos Zepeda
58a Adam Parks
66a Rusty Batza (1st RS)