Four Class Wins at Vegas to Reno

1532 Brian Parkhouse / Parkhouse Motorsports

Reno, NV—Heading into the final races of the BITD season, 2018 continues to be a great year for Weddle-equipped cars. This year’s BITD General Tire Vegas to Reno continued the hot streak.

Billed as “The Longest Off-Road Race in the United States”, the V2R is unique to all other races in BITD’s season. Instead of completing loops, the V2R is a brutal point to point marathon starting just outside of Las Vegas and ending 545 miles away in Reno. The long format allows competitors to chip away at race leaders. Consistency is key. Teams that can survive the relentless marathon of loose rocks, silt, blinding dust and punishing terrain succeed.

Learn more about our line of racing transaxles.

Albins AGB
transaxles proved once again why they are the industry standard in Class 1500
. AGB Sequential-equipped vehicles dominated class at this year’s V2R taking four of the top five spots. 1532 Brian Parkhouse and the Parkhouse Motorsports team took first with 1542 Mike Baldi finishing second. BITD veteran 1575 Pat Dean finished fourth while 1583 Bill Wingerning took the fifth spot.

5072 Dustin Grabowski / Grabowski Brothers Racing

Success was not limited to the Unlimited Class.Jeff Proctor and the Honda Off Road team topped last year’s Class 7200 third place to take the class win in his Albins ST6-equipped 7209 Honda Ridgeline. In Class 6200, Mike Avila also earned another BITD feather in his cap after his big win earlier this year at The Mint. Avila took this year’s V2R Class 6200 win in his S5-equipped 6228 . Nick Carolan took the number two spot on the Class 6200 podium in S5-equipped car 6206.  In Class 5, Dustin Grabowski and the Grabowski Brothers team won their class in the Albins AGB-equipped Subaru Crosstrek Desert Racer.

Next on the BITD calendar is Laughlin Desert Classic before the final race in November.

Questions? Please contact us.

Top Finishers 2018 BITD Vegas to Reno
August 15-18, Reno, Nevada

Class 1500 Unlimited
1. 1532 Brian Parkhouse — Albins AGB Sequential
2.  1542 Mike Baldi — Albins AGB Sequential
4. 1575 Pat Dean — Albins AGB Sequential
5. 583 Bill Wingerning — Albins AGB Sequential

Class 7200
1. 7209 Jeff Proctor Honda Ridgeline — Albins ST6

Class 5
1. 5072 Dustin Grabowski — Albins AGB Sequential

Class 6200
1. 6228 Mike Avila — S5
2.  6206 Nick Carolan — S5