FYI Win-A-Jeep goes to new home bylaw changes. -

FYI Win-A-Jeep goes to new home bylaw changes.

Cal4Wheel logo

Win-A-Jeep goes to a new home

The highlight of every Convention is when everyone holds their breath and hopes that their name will be the one announced as the Win-A-Jeep winner when the ticket comes out of the barrel. This year, that person’s name is Brad Russell from southern California. He’ll be picking it up soon, and we’ll post some pictures when he does.
Other winners include Bob Wagers, Atlas II transfer case; Anne Carroll, sPod; John Kramer, Powertank; and Luis Brannum, who won a set of 37″ BFG tires.
Thank you to everyone who supported our Win-A-Jeep program, including MetalCloak, our master builder, and all of our great sponsors who donated product and installs.

Tickets will be available soon for our next Win-A-Jeep, which will be built by GenRight and is a yellow four-door Jeep JL.

Thank you to Shirley Bramham and her entire crew for a great event last weekend! 
We enjoyed playing with the wooden Jeep (built by Shirley’s husband Jim). Friday’s hospitality night. Saturday’s car show and seminars and even the delegates meeting in the afternoon. The delegates re-elected our president Steve Egbert for another term. Also elected a new state treasurer, Debbie Stephens and approved three of the four bylaw proposals. Thank you to retiring board members Nellie Malloy and Bob Wagers for your service to the association.  In the evening we recognized many of our fellow wheelers for their accomplishments. and dedication to our sport.

The revised bylaws and other Cal4Wheel documents and forms can be found in our resource library at this link:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *