Justin Lofton Will Start First For The BITD Pahrump Nugget 250

Today qualifying went down for the 2018 BITD Pahrump Nugget 250, the last race of their season, and Justin Lofton laid down the fastest qualifying lap over the 5 mile course.

2018 BITD Pahrump 250 TT & 1500 Results
2018 BITD Pahrump 250 Class 6100 Results

A second and a half back was last years winner Jason Voss followed by Harley Letner, Justin Matney and Tracy Graf rounding out the top 5.

In Class 6100 Ryan Hancock took the top spot in his TSCO Racing built truck, beating next fastest Justin Peck by 5 seconds. Adam Householder, Andrew Whitehead and L.D. Smith were your top five for 6100.

Track position isn’t always a huge advantage but in a short sprint of a race like this one its more valuable. With only about 220 miles being caught in someones dust can slow you down and might cost you time. No ATV’s or Motorcycles are racing this race which means Lofton will have clean air unless he gets passed or has an issue.

Jason Voss did that last year, will Lofton follow in his foot steps?

Photos by HighRev Photography